Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Attendees

Peter Binkley
Mark Bussey (Conference host)
Matt Critchlow
Karen Estlund
Erin Fahy
Richard Green (Admin assistant)
Anna Headley

 

Schedule (for info)

  • w/b 1st June: Web page and booking announced
  • (8-11 June: Open Repositories 2015)
  • 1 July:  Outline schedule announced following call on 30 June
  • w/b 3rd August:  Detailed program announced
  • 21-24 September:  HC2015

Agenda

 

  1. Housekeeping
    1. Facilitator and notetaker for this call
    2. Additional agenda items?

  2. Organizational matters just for info:
    1. Bookings
      1. Currently 139 + 3 "reserved" plus about 8 non-registered speakers = 150
    2. Hotel arrangements
    3. Social events 
      1. Poster reception
      2. Conference dinner
        Definitely Tuesday! 
      3. Other...
    4. Public page  here
    5. Room availability for reference: HC2015 Conference Rooms.xlsx
    6. FYI - Last year's post conference survey results

  3. Report back on outstanding to-do's
    1. State of speaker tracking
    2. Set up workshop booking (tick)
    3. Announce release of timetables and booking process (error) (see 6)
    4. et up sessionizer (tick)
    5. Contact potential breakout "leaders" about seeding Sessionizer (tick)
    6. Announce breakout software and solicit topics (error) (see 6)


       
  4. Program outline
    1. Resources list on parent page
    2. Finalize program outline
       
  5. Specific "to-do's" before next call
  6. Plan next email(s) - when to send out Tomorrow? (8/12)
    1. Full program announcement
    2. Workshop booking arrangements
    3. Instructions for local poster printing
    4. Lightning talks
    5. Breakout sign-up

  7. AOB

  8. Next call 18 or 25 August 8.00am PT, 11.00am ET, 4.00pm UK
  • No labels