Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Attendees

Peter Binkley
Mark Bussey (Conference host)  (apologies)
Matt Critchlow  apologies
Karen Estlund  apologies
Erin Fahy
Richard Green (Admin assistant)
Anna Headley

 

Schedule (for info)

  • w/b 1st June: Web page and booking announced
  • (8-11 June: Open Repositories 2015)
  • 1 July:  Outline schedule announced following call on 30 June
  • w/b 3rd August:  Detailed program announced
  • 21-24 September:  HC2015

Agenda

 

  1. Housekeeping
    1. Facilitator and notetaker for this call
    2. Additional agenda items?

  2. Organizational matters just for info:
    1. Bookings
      1. Currently 182 + 3 reserved
    2. Hotel arrangements
      1. Discounted hotel blocks sold out.
    3. Social events 
      1. Poster reception
      2. Conference dinner
      3. Other...
    4. Emails
      1. Reminder/update email sent 8/24
    5. Public page  here
    6. Room availability for reference: HC2015 Conference Rooms.xlsx
    7. FYI - Last year's post conference survey results  (See 5f)

  3. Report back on outstanding to-do's
    1. State of speaker tracking
    2. State of workshop booking
    3. State of poster sign-up
    4. State of lightning talk sign-up
    5. State of Sessionizer
    6. Parking details added to wiki page

       
  4. Program outline
    1. Resources list on parent page

       
  5. Specific "to-do's" coming up
    1. Social dinner sign-ups - asap
    2. Dietary requirements etc email
    3. Attendance lists to workshop organizers - 9/7?
    4. Rooming.  Big signs for workshops and parallel sessions?
    5. Location details for Fedora workshop - no later than 9/9
    6. Plan post conference survey - modified version of last years?
       
  6. AOB

  7. Next calls 1st (very brief check-in) and 8th September 8.00am PT, 11.00am ET, 4.00pm UK
  • No labels