Child pages
  • Possible features to move from Hyku to Hyrax
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Interaction: View repository system status

Example (non-working) URL: https://insertyourtenanthere.demo.hydrainabox.org/status

Interaction: Edit repository labels

From the Dashboard, under Configuration, select Settings - Labels to get to the Labels edit page. From here, you can provide Hyrax with the:

  • Application Name - This will appear at the left side of the main banner on each page, in place of “Hyrax” and on the Terms of Use page in place of “Hyrax”

  • Institution Name - This will appear in the Terms of Use page where the institution name is used

  • Full Institution Name - this will appear in the Terms of Use page where the full institution name is used


Interaction: Add banner image

From the Dashboard, under Configuration, select Appearance to get to the Appearance page. From here, there are two tabs at the top of the screen - one for Banner Image and one for Colors. To change the banner image, select the Banner Image tab and select the Choose File button. This will initiate a file browser interface from which you can select an image to act as your banner image. Once you select and Okay the banner image, you will see the image appear on the screen below the file browser button.

Interaction: Create a new user group and assign users

From the dashboard, in the Configuration section, select Manage Groups under Users and Groups to be taken to the Manage Groups page. On this page, you will see a table listing the groups that exist for the repository and the option, via a button on the top right of the page, to Create New Group.

Selecting Create New Group will take you to an interface with three pages, indicated by tabs across the top of the page:

  • Description - on this tab you can name the group and supply a short description of the group. Access to the Users and Remove tab is disabled until the group is saved.

  • Users - on this tab you can add members to the group by searching for their name and selecting Add. For members already in the group, you have the option to…

  • Remove - on this tab you have the option to permanently remove the group from the repository by selecting the Remove button. Selecting this button activates a pop up window asking for confirmation of this action. Selecting Cancel will return you to the Remove tab, while selecting OK will remove the group permanently and return you to the Manage Groups page.

Interaction: Manage user accounts

From the Dashboard, in the Configuration section, select Manage Users under Users and Groups to be taken to the Manage Users page. On this page, you will see a table listing all fo the users in the repository including their user ID (email), the roles they have been assigned to, and the last time they accessed the repository. You can, from this table, search for users with a search box at the top-right of the page. Selecting an individual user ID from the table will take you to the user’s profile page.

  • No labels