Child pages
  • Samvera Newspapers Interest Group Call: 2018-09-06
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Time: 1 PM EST/ 12 PM CST / 11 AM MST / 10 AM PST

Call-In Info: 712-775-7035 (Access Code: 960009)

Moderator: Eben English (Boston Public Library)

Notetaker: TBD (Etherpad: https://etherpad.wikimedia.org/p/Samvera_Newspapers_Interest_Group_Call__2018-09-06)

Attendees

Agenda

  1. IMLS Grant Project Update

    1. Full text - JSON serialization & indexing
    2. General development update (https://github.com/marriott-library/newspaper_works)
    3. Newspapers vagrant box for community testing (https://github.com/marriott-library/samvera-vagrant)
    4. Public Newspapers app for UI testing (similar to nurax) is planned to be available for Samvera Connect

  2. NDNP ingest workflows
    1. What is the "target" for a batch ingest of NDNP materials?

  3. Content Examples
    1. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0BwKKtxaBVqjEbE5zMFdWUEU4WGM?usp=sharing
      1. Still need: CONTENTdm, TEI, Olive

  4. Intel sharing from other groups/projects

  5. Blacklight IIIF Search Gem - https://github.com/boston-library/blacklight_iiif_search
    1. Looking for users to test out alpha release and provide feedback

  6. Next meeting:
    1. Thursday October 4 (or Samvera Connect?)

  7. Hyrax Batch Ingest Working Group Resources



  • No labels