Child pages
  • Samvera Newspapers Interest Group Call: 2019-01-03
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Time: 1 PM EST/ 12 PM CST / 11 AM MST / 10 AM PST

Connection Info: https://zoom.us/j/993200218

Moderator: Eben English (Boston Public Library)

Notetaker: TBD (Etherpad: https://etherpad.wikimedia.org/p/Newspapers_Interest_Group_Call__2019-01-03)

Attendees

Agenda

  1. IMLS Grant Project Update

    1. General development update (https://github.com/marriott-library/newspaper_works)
    2. Newspapers vagrant box for community testing (https://github.com/marriott-library/samvera-vagrant)
    3. Public Newspapers app for UI testing (https://newspaperworks.digitalnewspapers.org/)

  2. Batch ingest workflows
    1. UI vs. command-line

  3. Previous / Following title

  4. Content Examples
    1. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0BwKKtxaBVqjEbE5zMFdWUEU4WGM?usp=sharing
      1. Still need: TEI, Olive, Veridian

  5. Intel sharing from other groups/projects

  6. Next meeting: 
    1. Change schedule to every other month? - Yes
    2. Thursday March 7



  • No labels

1 Comment

  1. I uploaded some Olive files for the Altoona Tribune (1861) to the Google Drive from Penn State for your sample corpus. We just moved from Olive to Open-ONI. https://drive.google.com/open?id=1UEaIhcqvxog3Av6lp-V1fE2Bu7Jwjuit