It is worth noting that the
Once DSpace is installed, it the system only uses the settings in your
When you edit the "build.properties" file (or a custom *.properties file), take care not to remove or comment out any settings. Doing so, may cause your final "dspace.cfg" file to be misconfigured with regards to that particular setting. Instead, if you wish to remove/disable a particular setting, just clear out its value. For example, if you don't want to be notified of new user registrations, ensure the "mail.registration.notify" setting has no value, e.g.