All Versions


DSpace Documentation


Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Move acknowledgments to per release

...

The 5.6 release was led by Andrea Pascarelli (4Science) and the Committers.

The following individuals provided code or bug fixes to the 5.6 release: Andrea Bollini (abollini), Tim Donohue (tdonohue), Claudia Juergen (cjuergen), Bram Luyten (bram-atmire), Ivan Masar (helix84), oooriii, Andrea Pascarelli (lap82), Hardy Pottinger (hardyoyo), Roeland Dillen (rradillen), Andrea Schweer (aschweer), William Tantzen (wilee53), Mark Wood (mwoodiupui), Bruno Nocera Zanette

5.5 Release Notes

Note
titleWe highly recommend ALL users of DSpace 5.x upgrade to 5.5

DSpace 5.5 contains security fixes for the XMLUI and JSPUI. To ensure your 5.x site is secure, we highly recommend ALL DSpace 5.x users upgrade to DSpace 5.5.

DSpace 5.5 upgrade instructions are available at: Upgrading DSpace

...

The following individuals provided code or bug fixes to the 5.4 release: Pascal-Nicolas Becker (pnbecker), Arnaud de Bossoreille (arnodb), Brad Dewar (bdewar), Peter Dietz (peterdietz), Tim Donohue (tdonohue), Ondrej Košarko (kosarko), Aleksander Kotynski-Buryla (akotynski), Ivan Masar (helix84), Hardy Pottinger (hpottingerhardyoyo), Christian Scheible (christian-scheible), Andrea Schweer (aschweer), Bill Tantzen (wilee53), Jonas Van Goolen, Chris Wilper (cwilper), Mark H Wood (mwoodiupui), Jun Won Jung (RomanticCat)

...

The following individuals provided code or bug fixes to the 5.3 release: Roeland Dillen (rradillen), Tim Donohue (tdonohue), Ondřej Košarko (kosarko), Bram Luyten (bram-atmire), Pascal-Nicolas Becker (pnbecker), Pablo Buenaposada (pablobuenaposada), Nicolas Schwab (nicolasschwab), Andrea Schweer (aschweer), Àlex Magaz Graça (rivaldi8), Roeland Dillen (rradillen), junwei1229, and Claudia Juergen (cjuergen).

...

The 5.2 release was led by Hardy Pottinger (University of Missouri Library Systems) and the Committers.

The following individuals provided code or bug fixes to the 5.2 release: Pascal-Nicolas Becker (pnbecker),  CTU Developers (ctu-developers), Roeland Dillen (rradillen), Tim Donohue (tdonohue), Àlex Magaz Graça (rivaldi8), Claudia Juergen (cjuergen), Ondřej Košarko (kosarko), Panagiotis Koutsourakis (kutsurak), Bram Luyten (bram-atmire), Ivan Masar (helix84), minusdavid, Hardy Pottinger (hardyoyo), Christian Scheible (christian-scheible), Andrea Schweer (aschweer), Antoine Snyers (antoine-atmire), Kevin Van de Velde (KevinVdV), Tim Van den Langenbergh (TimothyXL), Chris Wilper (cwilper), Mark Wood (mwoodiupui)

5.1 Release Notes

Note
titleWe highly recommend any users of DSpace 5.x upgrade to 5.1

DSpace 5.1 contains security fixes for both the XMLUI and JSPUI. To ensure your 5.x site is secure, we highly recommend all DSpace 5.x users upgrade to DSpace 5.1.

We also highly recommend removing any  "allowLinking=true" settings from your Tomcat's <Context> configuration. Previously our installation documentation erroneously listed examples which included "allowLinking=true", while the Tomcat documentation lists it as a possible security concern. The XMLUI Directory Traversal Vulnerability (see below) is also exacerbated by this setting.

...

The 5.1 release was led by Tim Donohue (DuraSpace) and the Committers.

The following individuals provided code or bug fixes to the 5.1 release: CTU Developers (ctu-developers), Tim Donohue (tdonohue), Ondřej Košarko (kosarko), Pascal-Nicolas Becker (pnbecker), Claudia Juergen (cjuergen), Ivan Masar (helix84), Andrea Pascarelli (lap82), Hardy Pottinger (hardyoyo), Christian Scheible (christian-scheible), William Tantzen (wilee53), Mark Wood (mwoodiupui),

5.0 Release Notes

The following is a list of the new features included for the 5.x platform (not an exhaustive list):

...