Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: next meeting agenda and doodle

...

Next Meeting

    DSpace-CRIS hands-on (locally installed, review/discuss personal experiments)

  • The default data model of DSpace-CRIS is defined in this excel file: configuration-tool-demo.xls loaded in the system at the end of the installation process, see Installation#TheDSpace-CRISsampleconfiguration
  • Some documentation about the use of the excel file to change/create the data model is available here: configure the data model using an Excel file (please note that you can import/export the data model at any time combining changes done via the UI with changes done on the excel file. The excel file only add new configuration, to remove entities and attributes you need to use the UI and migrate by hand existent data
  • Tuesday, Dec 5th at 15:00 UTC until 17:00 UTC (11am-1pm EDT, 8am-10am PDT, 4pm-6pm CET) in Zoom 
    Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android:TBS - Doodle - https://videoconf-colibri.zoom.us/j/964434432?pwd=OHuil64nuCA
    Password: dspace
    Or iPhone one-tap:  308804188,964434432#
    Or Telephone:
        Dial: +351 308 804 188 (Portugal Toll)
        Meeting ID: 964 434 432 
        International numbers available: https://videoconf-colibri.zoom.us/zoomconference?m=RKkFbFFf3QUOZxD_ELuuYrjJIO0fKm6q
    Or a H.323/SIP room system:
        H.323: 162.255.37.11 (US West) or 162.255.36.11 (US East) 
        Meeting ID: 964 434 432
        Password: 671034
        SIP: 964434432@zoomcrc.com
        Password: 671034

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Agenda

  • Discuss the trade-off between the powerfull versus complex DSpace
  • What's the simple DSpace Data Model proposal and analyse DSpace-CRIS based on that, and how can we tweak it to reach it.

Meeting Notes