This Confluence wiki site, maintained by DuraSpace prior to the recent merger with LYRASIS, will transition from the duraspace.org domain to the lyrasis.org domain on Saturday, Nov 16 beginning at approximately 7pm ET. A period of downtime of 2-3 hours is expected. After the transition, this wiki will be available at https://wiki.lyrasis.org/. All links to duraspace.org wiki pages will be redirected to the correct lyrasis.org URL. If you have questions prior to or following the transition please contact: wikihelp@lyrasis.org.
Child pages
  • Samvera Community Helpers
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 14 Next »

The Samvera Community Helpers is a group of volunteers who are committed to providing help to others within the Samvera Community whether arising from the Anti-Harassment Policy or responding to general help requests.

Becoming a Helper

We welcome community members to add their names to the list! Once you sign up, also send email to helpers@samvera.org to request being added to the helpers list and the helpers Slack channel.

List of Helpers

  1. Bess Sadler, Stanford (bess@stanford.edu, bess on GitHub & Freenode, @eosadler on Twitter)
  2. Michael B. Klein, Northwestern University (michael.klein@northwestern.edu, mbklein on GitHub, Twitter, Slack)
  3. Chris Awre, University of Hull (c.awre@hull.ac.uk, clawre on GitHub and Twitter)
  4. Mark Bussey, Data Curation Experts (mark@curationexperts.com, mark-dce on github, mhbussey on Skype)
  5. Rosalyn Metz, Emory (rmetz@emory.edu, rosy1280 on GitHub, @rosy1280 on Twitter)
  6. Karen Estlund, Penn State  (kestlund@psu.edu, kestlund on Github, @estlundkm on Twitter)
  7. Hannah Frost, Stanford (hfrost@stanford.edu, hannahfrost on GitHub, @feefifofannah on Twitter)
  8. Steve Van Tuyl, Oregon State University (steve.vantuyl@oregonstate.edu, vantuyls on GitHub and Slack, @badgerbouse on Twitter) 
  9. Jeremy Friesen, University of Notre Dame (jfriesen@nd.edu, jeremyf on Github, jeremyfriesen on Slack)
  10. Lynette Rayle, Cornell University (elr37@cornell.edu, elrayle on Github and Slack)
  11. Brian McBride, University of Utah (brian.mcbride@utah.edu, brianmcbride on Github and Slack)
  12. Hardy Pottinger, UCLA Library (hpottinger@library.ucla.edu, hardyoyo on Github, hpottinger on Slack)
  13. Your name here!

Note

Richard Green (current chair of Samvera Steering) is also set as an owner of the helpers list, but his subscription is set to "no email." That said, he may read messages sent to the list at his discretion.

  • No labels