Scope & Objectives


This Working Group should endeavour to be a vehicle for consensus building, and so it should consult with relevant parties within the Samvera community and coordinate its work with Samvera Metadata Interest Group.

Deliverables & Timeframe

Deliverable: A document that describes a set of recommended RDF predicates sufficient for basic description of geospatial resources in a Samvera repository when combined with default metadata, and documents rationales for the choices.

Original Timeframe: One year from the date of the first meeting of the working group.

Revised Timeframe (2019-02-07): Finishing major work on the recommendations by mid-September, and preparing final formatting and project documentation leading up to Samvera Connect 2019.

Subsequent phases of the project could look to expand the recommendations with additional predicates or linked data vocabularies for relevant controlled lists (e.g., geo file formats).

Meeting Times & Communication Channels

Meeting frequency: the fourth Monday of every month.

Next meeting:

February 25, 2019 (3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT / 1:00 PM MT / 12:00 PM PT)

Google Hangout: https://hangouts.google.com/hangouts/_/ualberta.ca/geo-pred

Slack channel: #geopredicate on project-hydra.slack.com


Members

Resources

Google Drive folder